Blog Archives

4 Things Every Writer Should Do

Read the rest of this entry

Advertisements

This or That

(Photo credit: i-r-paulus)

Read the rest of this entry

This or That

(Photo credit: Temari 09)

Read the rest of this entry

First Impressions- Blood Magic (The Blood Journals) *Possible Spoilers*

Blood Magic

(credit: goodreads)

 

Title: Blood Magic

Author: Tessa Gratton

Original Book Description

A natural next-read for fans of Stephanie Meyer, Carrie Jones, and Becca Fitzpatrick who like their paranormal romances dark and disturbing. Instead of mythical creatures, blood magic has everything to do with primal human desires like power, wealth, and immortality. Everywhere Silla Kennicott turns she sees blood. She can’t stop thinking about her parents alleged murder-suicide. She is consumed by a book filled with spells that arrives mysteriously in the mail. The spells share one common ingredient: blood, and Silla is more than willing to cast a few. What’s a little spilled blood if she can uncover the truth? And then there’s Nick–the new guy at school who makes her pulse race. He has a few secrets of his own and is all too familiar with the lure of blood magic. Drawn together by a combination of fate and chemistry, Silla and Nick must find out who else in their small Missouri town knows their secret and will do anything to take the book and magic from Silla.(Source: Amazon)

Read the rest of this entry

First Impression – Legon Awakening: Book One in the Legon Series by Nicholas Taylor

Title: Legon Awakening: Book One in the Legon Series

Author: Nicholas Taylor

Original Book Description

Set in a world that is not our own, Legon Awakening takes you through an epic journey into a land full of wonderment, illusion, and innovation.

Legon is a simple young man in the small town of Salmont, a town in the center of the Empire that few know about and even fewer care about. All he wishes to do is to start his own butcher shop and take care of his adopted sister and family. Legon is not from Salmont and echoes from his parents past are coming up to haunt him. Legon finds himself being caught in the war that claimed his biological parents lives and now threatens everything he has. He must flee from everything he knows and journey to land of his ancestors to keep all that he loves safe.

Read the rest of this entry