Monthly Archives: April 2013

First Impressions- Blood Magic (The Blood Journals) *Possible Spoilers*

Blood Magic

(credit: goodreads)

 

Title: Blood Magic

Author: Tessa Gratton

Original Book Description

A natural next-read for fans of Stephanie Meyer, Carrie Jones, and Becca Fitzpatrick who like their paranormal romances dark and disturbing. Instead of mythical creatures, blood magic has everything to do with primal human desires like power, wealth, and immortality. Everywhere Silla Kennicott turns she sees blood. She can’t stop thinking about her parents alleged murder-suicide. She is consumed by a book filled with spells that arrives mysteriously in the mail. The spells share one common ingredient: blood, and Silla is more than willing to cast a few. What’s a little spilled blood if she can uncover the truth? And then there’s Nick–the new guy at school who makes her pulse race. He has a few secrets of his own and is all too familiar with the lure of blood magic. Drawn together by a combination of fate and chemistry, Silla and Nick must find out who else in their small Missouri town knows their secret and will do anything to take the book and magic from Silla.(Source: Amazon)

Read the rest of this entry

Advertisements

Fun Fact Friday- JK Rowling

Read the rest of this entry

Fun Fact Friday- Ernest Hemingway

Read the rest of this entry

First Impressions- Call of the Herald (Godsland Series: Book One)

(credit: goodreads)

(credit: goodreads)

Title: Call of the Herald (Godsland Series: Book One)

Author: Brian Rathbone

Original Book Description

Book One of The Dawning of Power trilogy. Echoes of the ancients’ power are distant memories, tattered and faded by the passage of eons, but that is about to change. A new dawn has arrived. Latent abilities, harbored in mankind’s deepest fibers, wait to be unleashed. Ancient evils awaken, and old fears ignite the fires of war. (Amazon)

Read the rest of this entry